Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Username Protected Message
 Post subject: Aspiring Pilot-Senior in HS
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2017, 21:48 

Post Likes: +18
Company: Shell Gas
Aircraft: Hoping for a V-tail
Hey Guys,

Um...I'm not real good at introductions and stuff but I'll try.

My names Derek. I'm a 18 year old from Norfolk VA. I've been liking airplanes since I was 5 years old, when my dad (God rest his soul) used to take me to the airport here in Norfolk, to watch planes take off. I graduate high school May 21 and my mom told me she will pay for my initial training to get my license. I'm working and saving money for college, my uncle told me if I work for a year, get my license, and save up enough money to buy a car. He will pay my way to go to college to be a Airline Captain.

I want to go to Embry Riddle in D.Beach but I may start at NC State or I might choose an aeronautical engineering degree instead. My uncle says my options are wide open and not to commit to anything yet but to have direction. So I know I want to go into aviation I love airplanes.

I joined Beechtalk to meet people of similar interests who may even have suggestions for me, I wanted to learn about the beechcraft brand, and I want to find out which model (I know there are many different ones) of V tail that I want to own one day.

I hope I get to know you all.

Aspiring Aviator

Post subject: Re: Aspiring Pilot-Senior in HS
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2017, 22:06 

Post Likes: +6866
Company: Self Employed
Aircraft: V35B
Welcome Derek,

I was in Norfolk last weekend. What a beautiful city. :thumbup:

Be Kind, Rewind...

PostPosted: 29 Apr 2017, 22:08 

WWW  Profile

Post Likes: +9571
Aircraft: 1964 Bonanza S35
Username Protected wrote: